David Smith

The excellent reviews online are NOT overstated. Mark’s at Crown does give you the “Royal Treatment” ! Since we were buying a house in an area 2 hours away from our current home we did not have any references for home inspectors so my wife did the research online. She said she selected Mark because of his reviews and website. We are so happy we did. We were able to get an appointment within 1 week and met Mark at the property for the inspection. He was VERY thorough in his inspection even with a house that is only 2 years old. You can walk through the inspection with Mark and when done, he will go over any items of concern with you . He then followed up that night with emailing us the full inspection report. How’s that for service ! We had a couple questions and he answered them right away. We would highly recommend Mark at Crown. If you are looking for a thorough, professional, timely and knowledgeable inspector, Mark is your guy.

3 day ago

Jeff Wiebe

Mark was fantastic, I have owned many rental properties over the years, and am knowledgeable of the details required for a great home inspection. This inspections was for our own home to live in, so I wanted an independent view. He was punctual, great communication and knew building language, not just spoke from a computer generated sheet and listing items off a list. Mark took time to explain potential issues in detail, and small tings that could be fixed easily. This was my first experience with him, and I would absolutely recommend his great eyes and attention to details as an inspector. He also helped out in after the inspections answering questions and took great clear photos.

2 weeks ago

Pat Foster

I was buying a condo and Crown was among 3 recommendations given to me by my realtor. My lucky day that I chose Crown! I was 100% pleased with the speed, detail and quality of the service. There were no serious issues but what I found of particular value were the several upkeep recommendations included in the report, things that I might not have discovered on my own. Well worth the reasonable fee.

4 day ago

Sir Paul

This was my first time dealing with a home inspector and it went a lot better that I thought it would. Mark went out to do a 4 point inspection on my home and he was very thorough and knowledgeable. He went out on the day and time he was scheduled and did his job. He sent all the paperwork back in a timely manner and I was very satisfied. I’ve been a tradesman myself for over 6 years and good help is hard to find (seriously)!

2 weeks ago

Richard Failla

Excellent professional experience. Mark went through our new home and explained any issues that came up. Very detailed report with photos. Highly recommend Crown Home inspection.

2 weeks ago

Mark Garrett

I highly recommend Crown Home inspection. We were from out of town and Crown was recommended to us. Excellent job! I would use them again with no second thoughts. Very professional and thorough!

a month ago

Tatiana N.

We have been more than happy with our home inspection of the home we were purchasing. Mark gave us thorough, detail explanation in each section of his report. We would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a home inspection!

3 months ago

Greg Townsley

Mark did a good job for us and was there to do the inspection when he said he would be there. He also did our inspection in just a couple of days after contacting him and was very professional.

a month ago

Steve C.

Mike Minore was the most conscientious, detailed and professional home inspector I have ever used. He reviewed every detail of the home we are purchasing from the roof to the foundation.  Spent over 4 hours on this 1800 square foot home inside and out, including the attic, pool and pool cage, outdoor kitchen, A/C, the plumbing and electrical systems, docks, sea wall and boat lift. Not one area overlooked including a Wind Mitigation Certificate and Pest Inspection. Additionally, he was a please to work with!

3 weeks ago

Mark Y

Mark and Wendy were very prompt with our inspection. I followed Mark around our new home for five hours. He pointed out the good things and some items requiring attention. I had good conversation with him during this time. He had our report ready and sent the next day, Sunday. Pricing was good. It was a pleasure doing business with Crown Home Inspection. Thanks,******************

a month ago

Larry Jaeger

Timely, thorough, didn’t rush through the inspection, discussed things with us as we made our way around the house. Complete report submitted promptly. My wife and I were looking for a customized inspection that focused on items that were of most concern to us, Mark readily consented to our request. Cost was more than fair. I would readily call Crown Home Inspection should I ever need another home inspection.

a month ago

Rick Failla

Mark was very professional with his inspection. He explained everything to me. We went all through our new home checking everything. I would recommend Crown Home inspection to anyone looking for a home inspection. The final report that was sent the same day was very detailed with many photos.

3 weeks ago

Don Ellis

Mark did very professional and thorough home inspection. I highly recommend him!

2 weeks ago

Steve Casey

Wonderful service, attention to detail with prompt results. Definitely recommend

6 months ago

Lillian A

I have used Mark do inspections on my homes since I moved to Florida in 2011. He is definitely honest and does an amazing job!!! I definitely would recommend him to anyone!!!

a month ago

Michael Meadors Jr

Extremely professional and Thorough. From a contractor buying a home I highly Recommend Mark and Crown. 👍👍👍

a year ago

Tom T

My wife and I used Crown Inspection on two properties. The first property that we wanted to purchase had some underlying problems that we were made aware of by Mark M. at Crown during the inspection. If it weren’t for Mark’s expertise And diligence we may have purchased a real headache. We didn’t hesitate to hire Crown again for the second property That received a good report and we purchased it. Mark M. is a true knowledgeable gentleman that has an extensive background in the building trades which will give you peace of mind when hiring an inspection company. I have already and will refer Crown Inspection to anyone looking for a professional and reliable inspection. Call Crown you will be happy with the results.

1 month ago

Jackie J

I did an internet search for home inspection services in Punta Gorda, FL. Crown Home Inspection was in results. The website included references to professional credentials and scope of service. It was the most professional representation of a home inspection service in my area. I called and Mark was professional and informative compared to another company. I hired Crown Home Inspection for my new construction home. He showed up on time and was prepared. During the appointment he communicated well with the builder and myself. He prepared and delivered timely and detailed report. I had a few questions about my property based on the report and he gave me answers that I could understand as a homeowner and further work with the builder. I am so glad I got a home inspection that found a few important items that were addressed before closing.

1 month ago

Gregory J

Crown Home Inspection is extremely professional and thorough. It was extremely easy to set up an inspection that was completed extremely professionally and expediently. The report we received is very detailed, yet clear and easy to understand. I especially appreciated the recommended repairs and remedies – no matter how trivial. The ease of communication throughout the process was exceptionally helpful, and the quality of this service is well worth the value. 

1 month ago

Olin

I have been on the selling end of a home inspection report and have had negative results(in NJ and PA) but I must say this time on the buying end I have to say it was an incredible experience. Mark M. did the inspection and allowed me to follow him to observe first hand his observations. He thoroughly explained all of his results and took many pictures, which he included in his report! I did worry about him going into the attic in the heat but it didn’t faze him a bit. I would give this company 10 stars if I could. O Lyons

3 week ago

Jeffrey H

I was very impressed with the very professional and informative home inspection report that was prepared for the house I recently purchased.

3 week ago